Congratulations to the 2017 BlueCat Screenplay Competition Winners & Finalists!


Feature Winner 

Cadaver Dog by Judy Soo Hoo & Isaac Ho

Feature Finalists 

Spree by Laura Allen

The Townhouse by Baruh Benjamins

Chico Grande by Jesus Celaya

Westchester by Sachin Mehta

Fellini Award Winner – Best International Screenplay

The Art of Letting Go by Jason Chan


Pilot Winner 

White-Shoe U by Beanie Barnes


Pilot Finalists 

Junk Dreams by Maria Soscia

The Orphan by Allie Kingsley and Tony Allen

Squat by Bill Keenan

Clementine by MJ Palo


Short Screenplay Winner 

Ageusia by Will Schneider 


Short Screenplay Finalists

Sun Shine by Walker Hare

Borders of Life by Mohamed Karim

The Call by Colm Ryan

The Scientist by Cameron Thrower & Joe McKernan


Congratulations and thank you to all of our 2017 winners & finalists!