Our 2015 Short Screenplay Semi-Finalists


We set a new record of 1730 short film screenplay submissions!


Approximately two percent of those scripts have been selected to advance in the competition.


Congratulations to our Semi-Finalists!


A Life in Limbo by Gill White
An Ordinary WednesdaySaturday by Nick McMurdy
Between the Rock by Richard D. Kinsella
Breathe by Theo James Krekis
Daddy’s Girl by Napoleon Ryan
Generation Ship by Gerrit Thompson
Girl At The Window by Ed Wiles
Joy Ride by Niav Conty
Labor Day by Kallie Tenney
Les The Punter by Julian Williams
Prisoner and Bird by Jillian Moylan
Silk by Danielle Barcena
Six Months of Wonder Woman by Susan Fleming
Statuesque by Shane Murphy
Strangers in the Night by Kara Cutruzzula
Tether by Eve Symington
The Gazebo by Richard Willett
The Last Days of the Dolores Project by Ludwig Thelin
The Projectionist by Guy Pooles
The Undisputed Champion of the World by John Morrison
Wake by Darren Robert Tibbits
Wolfmother by Emily Bloom


Competition Results Announcement Schedule: 

  • Shorts Finalists will be announced April 4th, 2015.
  • Feature Finalists will be announced April 4th, 2015.
  • Joplin Award will be announced April 7th, 2015.
  • Cordelia Award will be announced April 8th, 2015.
  • The Shorts Screenplay Winner will be announced April 9th, 2015.
  • The Feature Screenplay Winner will be announced April 10th, 2015.


2015 Rules and Guidelines


Thanks to everyone who submitted to BlueCat, we were blown away by the response this year and grateful for all your hard work!


Please sign up for the Weekly Newsletter to receive competition announcements via email.