2015 Feature Screenplay Semi-Finalists


We set a new record of 4494 feature film screenplay submissions!


Approximately two percent of those scripts have been selected to advance in the competition.


Congratulations to our Semi-Finalists!


A Guy Walks Into A Bar by Linnea Gelland
A Meeting in Seville by Paul Mendelson
A Mischief of Rats by Franklin Friedlander
Adventure Has A Name by Justin Piasecki
Assisted Dying by Nick Chianese
Black Santa by Darren Dillman
Broken Futures by Chris Welsh
Brooklyn Graffiti by Javier Ortiz
Butter Side Up by Kitty Percy
Chamelon by Paula Lewis
Children of the Fire by Eric Hueber
Chiriaco Summit by Ryan Vaughn
Cooties by Frank Longo
Dead Tired by Geoffrey Uloth
Deserter by Conall Pendergast & Hugh Gibson
Don’t Mess with Mr. Meow Meow by Robert Broderick
Dwayne and Connor’s 10th Grade Mixtape by Mercedes Brazier-Thurman
Far From Cool by Augustus Rose
Footsteps Of My Father by Erik V Wolter
4 Corners by David Morring
Frog’s Born by Zoe Hatfield
Ganbaru by Todd Maetani
George! by Leonardo Noboru de Lima
Gifted by Angelina Karpovich
Girls in White by Chloe Sabbs
Graves of Lesser Men by Conor King Devitt
Half Of Me by Sage Wells
Happy Birthday, Ray! by Kathryne Isabelle Easton
Herland by Derek J. Pastuszek
Hindsight by Janice Hallett
Hopes Twenty by Craig A Rutherford & Lee Betteridge
Hunter Lake by J. Holtham
i by Alex Rollins Berg
If I Were You by Allison Buckmelter & Nicolas Buckmelter
Kerry Dunbar by Evan Laughlin
Kevin by Chas Fisher
Kings Of Hot Springs by Dana Deree
Lilly Loves Phoenix by Maarit Nissilä
Marilyn by Peggy Bruen
Method by Laurie Nunn
Montage by Michael F. Brown
Mouth by Kimi Howl Lee
New York is a Friendly Town by Chad Schneider
Ninety Proof by Nick Lentz
Paralysis by Dan Cassell
Patchwork by A.E. Keener
Pedro by Amelia Phillips
Perspektive by Michael Deuschel
Plan C by P. Patrick Hogan & Steve Loh
Sawbuck by Mark Strauss
Scriptures and Cigarettes by Joseph O’Driscoll
Selling Water by the River by James Connelly & Justin LaForge
Sex Monsoon by Anna Maganini
Sibling Rivalry by Ehren Hotchkiss & Brian Hotchkiss
Sins of a Super Hero by Dennis Douda
Sky Thief by Jamie Barthol
Slave by Alejandro Sesma
Social Chameleon by Alexandra Weir
Speed by Ryan Jennifer
Storm House by Mark Hibbett
Sweet Souls Atrocious by Tracey Bradley
Taking the Toll – The Life and Life of Gilbert Booth by Theodore Schaefer & Patrick Lawler
Tansen by Aarthi Ramanathan
The Adventures of Vagabond & Vixen by Jeff Rohrick
The Anxieties of Peter Wilhelm by Palmer Holton
The Aryan Bookstore by Harold Zellman & Shelley Zellman
The Ballad of Wilbur Wright by Stephen Woodward
The Candy Cane Soldier by Evan Cooper & Brodie Cooper
The Cedars of Lebanon by Charlotte Gajek
The City of Artists by Eurydice Da Silva
The Consultant by David Fairhurst
The Day We Tried to Live by Sergio Padilla
The Dead House by Shannon Pestock
The Ghost by David Bullock
The Good Buy by Szilvia Borsan
The Lawn Girl Diaries by Deirdre Morales
The Prodigy by Tommy Trull
The Savage Land by Jesus Celaya
The Secrets of Belford by Taylor Gillen
The Tenant by Janet J. Lawler
This Old Man by Nicholas Oktaras
Tiny by Kendell Courtney Klein
Triskaidekaphobia by Brian Padian
Twains, Trains And Riverboats: The Absolutely True Story of How Mark Twain Saved America by Kevin Cleary & Patti Vasquez
Warsaw by Kimberly Kaplan
White Label by Greg Gilpatrick
Worm Head by Jonathan Crow
Wrong Blonde by Anthony Egan


Competition Results Announcement Schedule: 

  • Shorts Finalists will be announced April 4th, 2015.
  • Feature Finalists will be announced April 4th, 2015.
  • Joplin Award will be announced April 7th, 2015.
  • Cordelia Award will be announced April 8th, 2015.
  • The Shorts Screenplay Winner will be announced April 9th, 2015.
  • The Feature Screenplay Winner will be announced April 10th, 2015.


2015 Rules and Guidelines


Thanks to everyone who submitted to BlueCat, we were blown away by the response this year and grateful for all your hard work!


Please sign up for the Weekly Newsletter to receive competition announcements via email.