Written Analysis For All Writers

Every writer will receive a written analysis as a part of their entry fee.

Grand Prize Winner

  • The Grand Prize Winner will receive $10,000.
  • All scripts submitted (Features, Pilots and Shorts) are eligible.

Feature Screenplay Award

  • The Feature Screenplay Winner will receive $5,000.
  • Four Feature Finalists will receive $1,000 each.

Pilot Awards

  • The Pilot Winner will receive $5,000.
  • Four Pilot Finalists will receive $1,000 each.

Short Script Award

  • The Short Script Winner will receive $5,000.
  • Four Shorts Finalists will receive $1,000 each.

Title Contest Winners

  • The 3 Title Contest Winners will receive $250 each.  
  • All scripts submitted (Features, Pilots and Shorts) are eligible.

Our Fellini Award award goes to the best script (feature, pilot or short) from writers residing outside the U.S.

  • The Fellini Award Winner will receive $2,500. Learn more!

The BlueCat Newsletter

Every Tuesday, we send out a newsletter filled with screenwriting-related content: blogs, interviews, articles, script downloads, videos, tips and more.

Please sign up and join our community of writers today!