2015 Independent Spirit Awards Nominees

2015 Independent Spirit Awards Nominees



The Film Independent Spirit Awards will take place on Saturday, February 21st. Founded in 1984, these awards are dedicated to independent filmmakers. Here are this year’s nominated screenplays:




Big Eyes – Scott Alexander & Larry Karaszewski


A Most Violent Year – J.C. Chandor


Nightcrawler – Dan Gilroy


Only Lovers Left Alive – Jim Jarmusch


Love is Strange – Ira Sachs & Mauricio Zacharias





Appropriate Behavior – Desiree Akhavan


Little Accidents – Sara Colangelo


The One I Love – Justin Lader


She’s Lost Control – Anja Marquardt


Dear White People – Justin Simien


Our blog is regularly updated with new screenwriting tips and videos. Check out new posts here.


← Back to Blog

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>