Sept. 20, 2011 279BlueCat provides a written analysis for all writers and awards prizes to winners and finalists in all categories.

Written Analysis For All Writers

Every writer will receive a written analysis as a part of their entry fee.

Feature Screenplay Award

  • The Feature Screenplay Winner will receive $10,000.
  • Four Feature Finalists will receive $1,000 each.

Short Script Award

  • The Short Script Winner will receive $5,000.
  • Four Shorts Finalists will receive $500 each.

Pilot Awards

Awarded to the best hour and half-hour pilot scripts for an episodic narrative project.

  • The Pilot Winners (hour and half-hour category) will receive $5,000.
  • Four Pilot Finalists for each category will receive $500 each.

Fellini Award

Our Fellini Award award goes to the best script (feature, pilot or short) from writers residing outside the U.S. 

  • The Fellini Award Winner will receive $5,000.